Connect with us

Best New Music: Wale, Moneybagg Yo, Khalid, Quavo & More

Best New Music: Wale, Moneybagg Yo, Khalid, Quavo & More

Best New Music

Best New Music: Wale, Moneybagg Yo, Khalid, Quavo & More

Featuring new music from Wale, Eltom John, Majid Jordan, an

Back again with another edition of new music friday, where we highlight some of the hottest tracks to drop the week ending.

Today we get new albums from Wale, Moneybagg Yo, Majid Jordan and Elton John.

We also get new singles from Big Sean, Khalid, Quavo, Yung Miami and Joell Ortiz.

Because we can’t always get them all. These are some of the best new music out now. All in one place for your listening pleasure. We care!

Wale “Folarin 2” Album

Wale returns with the sequel to his highly-praised 2012 mixtape Folarin. Serving as his 7th studio album, Folarin 2 is packed with 15-tracks and features guest appearances by Rick Ross, J. Cole, Chris Brown, Yella Beezy and more.

Moneybagg Yo “A Gangsta’s Pain: Reloaded Album

Six months after scoring his first No. 1 album with A Gangsta’s Pain, Moneybagg Yo revisits the project with his deluxe edition. The new version contains six new songs including the previous release “Wockesha (Remix)” featuring Lil Wayne and Ashanti, as well as “Another One” with DJ Khaled, and new collaborations from Yung Bleu, Ja’niyah, and Big Homiie G.

Loose Kaynon “Survivor’s Remorse”

Nigerian rapper Loose Kaynon makes his long-awaited return with Survivor’s Remorse, his first body of work since the Crown Album in 2018. The project contains 8-tracks and features M.I. Abaga, Illbliss, A-Q, Laz and Big Daddy Jayy.

Majid Jordan “Wildest Dreams” Album

Four years since their last album, the Canadian R&B duo–consisting of singer Majid Al Maskati and Jordan Ullman–returns with their third studio album, Wildest Dreams. In addition to appearances from Diddy (“Sway”) and Swae Lee (“Dancing on a Dream”).

The 11-track album also finds Majid Jordan reuniting with Drake on “Stars Align” and also features appearances by Swae Lee on “Dancing On A Dream”and Diddy who appears on “Sway”.

Elton John “The Lockdown Seasions”

Elton John returned with his new album, The Lockdown Sessions.

The 16-track effort is a collection of collaborations Elton recorded during the COVID-19 pandemic. It’s highlighted by guest appearances from Young Thug and Nicki Minaj (“Always Love You”), Lil Nas X (“One of Me”), Dua Lipa (“Cold Heart”), 6lack (“The Pink Phantom”), Charlie Puth (“After All”), and more.

Big Sean x Hit Boy “What A Life”

Big Sean is living his best life. Over Hit-Boy’s uptempo backdrop, Sean Don brags about his success and warns his fellow peers.

Khalid “Present”

Khalid dedicates all his time and affection to his girl on his new single. “Present” follows Khalid’s “New Normal” and are both off his upcoming album, Everything Is Changing.

Joell Ortiz “OG”

Joell Ortiz makes his return with “OG,” the first single off his upcoming album, Autographs dripping November 12. Flanked by Hesami’s hard-hitting drums, the Brooklyn MC unleashes non-stop bars addressing his hiatus, career, and his current events.

“Autographs” will feature guest appearances from KXNG Crooked, Cyhi The Prynce, Sheek Louch and more.

Quavo Feat. Yung Miami “Strub The Ground”

Quavo and Yung Miami team up for new twerk record called “Strub The Ground.” The song produced by Budda Beats comes with an accompanying video, where they film throughout the streets of Atlanta.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Best New Music

To Top