fbpx
Connect with us

Rolling Loud Presents “Rod Wave: Soulfly Tour”

EA454945 9257 4325 A2D3 89E317D393EC scaled SoulFly tour,rod wave tour SoulFly tour,rod wave tour

Culture

Rolling Loud Presents “Rod Wave: Soulfly Tour”

Tickets for First Tour, Rod Wave’s “SoulFly Tour presented by Rolling Loud,” Go On Sale This Week.

Rolling Loud Expands Into Touring, Launches Rolling Loud Presents.

Gathering many of rap’s biggest names, Rolling Loud events are known for their expert curation and high-energy performances. After years of building themselves into the premier festival brand in hip-hop, Rolling Loud launches Rolling Loud Presents, their first venture into tour promotions.

Rolling Loud Presents is one of the company’s most ambitious expansions yet, taking the Rolling Loud experience on the road with a series of tours headlined by some of the biggest stars in hip-hop, in partnership with Live Nation.

First up, Rolling Loud partners with superstar artist Rod Wave for “Rod Wave: SoulFly Tour Presented by Rolling Loud.” Spanning 20+ dates, the “SoulFly Tour” brings the Rolling Loud experience to cities across the country. Kicking off in August, “SoulFly Tour” is merely the first tour promoted by Rolling Loud Presents to be announced.

Tickets for “Rod Wave: SoulFly Tour” go on sale starting Friday, June 18th at 10am local time at Soulflytour.com.

Described by The New York Times as the ‘preeminent hip-hop emoter of the last couple of years,’ Florida’s Rod Wave has evolved into one of the most organically popular artists in the rap game. His new album SoulFly debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 with over 130k units sold, following last year’s Platinum-certified Pray For Love. The Alamo-signed artist is a consistent presence in the top 10 of the YouTube Music and Rolling Stone charts, amassing over 6.5 billion streams in less than three years.

“Touring is a team effort, you’re only as strong as your team,” say Rolling Loud co-founders Matt Zingler & Tariq Cherif. “Each tour we take on is given the same attention as a Rolling Loud Festival. We strategically work with the artist team and our local partners to ensure a good turnout while not being over ambitious with the room capacities. If an artist really wants to grow they need to go out and build. Every market they go to helps build their fan base. Over time you will get to the Drake and Travis Scott level. Even those acts have been tour support and played in 500 cap rooms. I know because we booked Travis Scott in a 1500 cap room.”

“Rolling Loud has done an incredible job of not only launching but continuing to maintain such a relevant and forward-thinking music brand in the hip-hop space,” said Colin Lewis, tour promoter at Live Nation. “We’re excited to be a part of their expansion into touring and to kick things off with Rod Wave. Can’t wait for fans to see what else we have up our sleeves.”

Rod Wave: SoulFly Tour Presented by Rolling Loud 2021 Dates:
Fri Aug 27 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center
Sat Aug 28 – Austin, TX – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
Sun Aug 29 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Tue Aug 31 – Tuscaloosa, AL – Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
Wed Sep 01 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
Fri Sep 03 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 04 – Portsmouth, VA – Atlantic Union Bank Pavilion
Sun Sep 05 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
Thu Sep 09 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
Fri Sep 10 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 11 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds
Mon Sep 13 – New Orleans, LA – Fillmore New Orleans
Wed Sep 15 – Louisville, KY – Iroquois Amphitheater
Fri Sep 17 – St. Louis, MO – Saint Louis Music Park
Sat Sep 18 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
Wed Sep 22 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
Thu Sep 23 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Fri Sep 24 – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Sat Sep 25 – Indianapolis, IN – TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park
Mon Sep 27 – Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J Brady ICON Music Center
Wed Sep 29 – Pittsburgh, PA – Roxian Theatre
Fri Oct 01 – Bridgeport, CT – Hartford HealthCare Amphitheater
Sat Oct 02 – Brooklyn, NY – Coney Island Amphitheater
Sun Oct 03 – Washington DC – Echostage
Tue Oct 05 – Montclair, NJ – The Wellmont Theater
Wed Oct 06 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia
Fri Oct 08 – Baltimore, MD – MECU Pavilion
Sat Oct 09 – Boston, MA –House of Blues Boston
Tue Oct 12 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater
Thu Oct 14 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium (Denver)
Fri Oct 15 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Union Event Center
Sun Oct 17 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
Tue Oct 19 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium
Wed Oct 20 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU
Thu Oct 21 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Sat Oct 23 – Seattle, WA – WAMU Theater

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Culture

Advertisement
To Top