Connect with us

REASON Reveals Tracklist for “New Beginnings” Album


REASON Reveals Tracklist for “New Beginnings” Album

76A618E6 B4E6 4DE9 B741 8D2785968EA1

REASON Announces Tracklist for 10/9 ‘New Beginnings’ Album.

An extraordinary lyricist who lets his pen speak for itself, REASON is one of Cali’s most respected rap talents. Today, the 29-year-old rapper reveals the tracklist for New Beginnings, his upcoming album.

The follow-up to his acclaimed 2018 project There You Have It, the new album is home to previously released singles like “Pop Sh*t” ft. ScHoolboy Q and last week’s “Sauce,” a Vince Staples-featuring banger. The next chapter in REASON’s journey towards self-discovery, New Beginnings also features appearances from GRAMMY-nominated rapper Rapsody, DreamVille’s JID, TDE labelmates Isaiah Rashad & Ab-Soul, and Spillage Village member Mereba. Spanning 14 tracks, New Beginnings arrives on October 9th via Top Dawg Entertainment.


“I had to get rid of every fear, anxiety, doubt, and negative mindset to make this project,” said REASON in a statement on Instagram. “Through it all I’m just proud and thankful for the opportunity to share this part of myself with y’all. Humbled and thankful to all of y’all that have been patient with me but I’m proud to say ‘soon’ is almost here.”

New Beginnings tracklist:

1. Something More

2. Stories I Forgot

3. Pop Sh*t ft. ScHoolboy Q

4. Show Stop

5. Favorite N****

6. I Can Make It ft. Rapsody

7. Fall

8. Slow Down ft. Alemeda

9. Flick It Up ft. Ab-Soul

10. Sauce ft. Vince Staples

11. Extinct ft. Isaiah Rashad & JID

12. Westside ft. Mereba

13. Gossip

14. Windows Cry

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in NEWS

To Top