Connect with us

Best New Music: Lil Wayne, SZA, Lil Durk, Nadia Nakai And More


Best New Music: Lil Wayne, SZA, Lil Durk, Nadia Nakai And More

58428FC1 462E 4B0D 886E C0CAF4E178F6

In case you missed it. 

Best new music we missed this week features releases from Lil Wayne, SZA, Lil Durk, Chloe and Halle, DJ Envy and Nadia Nakai. Because we can’t always get them all, here are some of the best new music released this week. All in one place-we care.

Lil Wayne “Big Worm”

Lil Wayne takes a trip down memory lane in the video for “Big Worm” off the deluxe edition off his Funeral album. Released in June, it featured eight more tracks than the original released four months prior and included features from Tory Lanez, Conway The Machine, Doja Cat and more.

SZA “Hit Different” Feat. Ty Dolla $ign 

SZA makes her long-awaited return with “Hit Different” featuring Ty Dolla $ign. The song produced by The Neptunes comes with an official video, which she directed under her birth name Solána. SZA hasn’t released an album since 2017’s CTRL.

Lil Durk “The Voice”

Lil Durk reflects on his choices in the title track for his forthcoming album. “The Voice” comes weeks after Laugh Now Cry Later with Drake.

Chloe x Halle Feat. Doja Cat, City Girls And Mulatto “Do It” Remix

Sister duo Chloe and Halle recruits Doja Cat, City Girls and Mulatto for the remix of their female anthem “Do It.”

The Scott Storch produced track appears on Chloe x Halle’s second album Ungodly Hour, which was released in June.

DJ Envy Feat. Fabolous, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie “Sittin In My Car” 

DJ Envy enlists Fabolous and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie for his new single “Sittin In My Car.”

Nadia Nakai “Nadia Naked 2” Deluxe Album 

Nadia Nakai comes through with the deluxe edition of her critically acclaimed debut album Nadia Naked. Released on Thursday (Sep.3), the deluxe edition includes four additional songs and a guest appearance from Vic Mensa on “Practice.” The original Nadia Naked was released in 2019.

Zaytoven “Pack Just Landed Vol. 2”

Zaytoven recruits some of his past collaborators for his new compilation Pack Just Landed Vol. 2. The 16-track project features contributions from Boosie Badazz, G Herbo, Chief Keef, Yo Gotti, Lil Gotit, OJ Da Juiceman and Lil Yachty, among others.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Entertainment

To Top