Connect with us

Album: Curren$y & Fendi P “Smokin Potnas”


Album: Curren$y & Fendi P “Smokin Potnas”

Jet Lifers Curren$y and Fendi P Fly High on Street-Smart Smokin’ Potnas Project.

His music might be laid-back, but few people in the rap game work as hard as Curren$y. Forming a formidable duo with his Jet Life Recordings signee and close friend Fendi P, Spitta shares Smokin’ Potnas, his latest project. 
Unloading life lessons atop lush production, Curren$y and Fendi offer pearl after pearl of street wisdom–Spitta offers a veteran perspective on growing your bankroll, while Fendi assumes the role of the striver, never satisfied even as his day-to-day grows more luxurious.
The two New Orleans natives are on top of their game, crafting slick flexes that weave within soul-samples and tuneful 808s–Fendi marvels at his sparkling watches and beautiful views on “Stainless,” Spitta counts thirteen Chevy Impalas on “Swang,” and both rappers mix business with pleasure on recent single “Strategize.” Featuring production from Harry Fraud, Sledgren, TraumaTone, and more, Smokin’ Potnas is available to stream everywhere via Jet Life Recordings/EMPIRE.
Smokin’ Potnas tracklist:
1. Strategize (Prod. by TraumaTone)
2. The World I Know (Prod. by Sledgren)
3. Swang (Prod. by Smitty Beatz)
4. Stainless (Prod. by Smitty Beatz)
5. Checkered Flag (Prod. by Smitty Beatz)
6. Foreigns Outside (Prod. by Harry Fraud)
7. One Night (Prod. by Smitty Beatz & 808 Ray)
8. Eye of the Tiger (Prod. by Sledgren)
9. Smokin Potna (Prod. by TraumaTone)

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in ALBUMS

To Top