Connect with us

Berner – “3 Deep” Feat. Mozzy


Berner – “3 Deep” Feat. Mozzy


The NorCal Heroes Unite For a Highlight From Berner’s Upcoming La Plaza Album.

Though he’s known for his vivid descriptions of the high life, San Francisco’s Berner is equally adept at spinning stories about his trade. Conjuring a harrowing atmosphere atop creeping Bay Area bass, Berner shares “3 Deep,” his latest single. Produced by Khaliel, “3 Deep” harkens back to the dark days before marijuana legalization, when Berner had to resort to small-time heists to support his entrepreneurial dreams: “I ain’t wanna rob…there’s no choice/’You’re either in or you’re out,’ I heard the anger in his voice,” rhymes Berner in the dramatic first verse. The new single boasts an appearance from Mozzy, one of rap’s finest working storytellers, who tells the tale of a time he narrowly escaped the Feds. “3 Deep” is the latest single from La Plaza, Berner’s upcoming album, following the hazy clip for the album’s RZA-produced, Wiz Khalifa & Snoop Dogg co-starring title track (1.1 million views on YouTube).

Berner’s third album of 2019, La Plaza is an atmospheric, weeded-out epic, complete with a huge array of guest stars from all over the hip-hop spectrum. Tapping to his heritage, Berner’s latest emphasizes a Latin flavor in the production, and boasts guest spots from Spanish-speaking emcees like De La Ghetto, Jon Z, and Ñengo Flow. Featuring additional appearances from Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa, Chris Brown, Fat Joe, Cypress Hill, Mozzy, OMB Peezy, Nef The Pharaoh, Lil Pete, and more, La Plaza hits the internet on November 11th via Bern One Entertainment/EMPIRE

La Plaza Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. La Plaza (feat. Wiz Khalifa & Snoop Dogg)
3. Crows On the Line (feat. T3r Elemento & Oscar Cortez)
4. Level Up (feat. Cozmo)
5. Art of War (feat. Cozmo)
6. My Spot (feat. De La Ghetto)
7. Going Out Like That (feat. Fat Joe & De La Ghetto)
8. Side Bust
9. Weed Man
10. Same Time
11. Every Night (feat. Chris Brown & Wiz Khalifa)
12. Somebody’s Girl (feat. T3r Elemento)
13. Can’t Keep My Eyes Open (feat. T3r Elemento, OMB Peezy & Nef The Pharaoh)
14. No Borders (feat. Eladio Carrión)
15. Mi Novia (feat. Jon Z & Alemán)
16. Get It (feat. Ñengo Flow)
17. 3 Deep (feat. Mozzy)
18. Box Boy (feat. Pablo Chill-E)
19. Kings of the Contraband (feat. Cypress Hill)
20. Dying Slow
21. Nonsense (feat. Lil Pete)

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in MUSIC

To Top