Gang Starr Drops New Single "Bad Name," Unveils Tracklist For 'One Of The Best Yet' Album

DJ Premier unveils tracklist & release date for upcoming Gang Starr album.

Hours after announcing the track on social media, DJ Premier unleashes a new Gang Starr cut titled "Bad Name."

Along with the new single, Preemo has also unveiled the cover art and tracklist for Gang Starr's upcoming seventh studio album "One Of The Best Yet."

The duo's  first album in 16-years is packed with 16-tracks and includes guest appearances by J. Cole, M.O.P., Q-Tip, Royce Da 5’9, Talib Kweli, Ne-Yo, Jeru The Damaja and more. The project is available for preorder and will hit streaming services Nov. 1.

One of the Best Yet tracklist

1. ‘The Sure Shot’ (Intro)
2. ‘Lights Out” feat. M.O.P.
3. ‘Bad Name’
4. ‘Hit Man’ feat. Q-Tip
5. ‘What’s Real’ feat. Group Home & Royce Da 5’9”
6. ‘Keith Casim Elam’ (Interlude)
7. ‘From A Distance’ feat. Jeru The Damaja
8. ‘Family and Loyalty” feat. J. Cole
9. ‘Get Together’ feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott
10. ‘NYGz/GS 183rd’ (Interlude)
11. ‘So Many Rappers’
12. ‘Business Or Art’ feat. Talib Kweli
13. ‘Bring It Back Here’
14. ‘One Of The Best Yet’ (Big Shug Interlude)
15. ‘Take Flight’ (Militia Pt. 4) feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx
16. ‘Bless The Mic’

Previous Post Next Post