Connect with us

Smokepurpp Announces Lost Planet 2.0, Shares Video For Kenny Beats-Produced “Repeat”


Smokepurpp Announces Lost Planet 2.0, Shares Video For Kenny Beats-Produced “Repeat”

Specializing in well-crafted and highly-energetic bangers, Smokepurpp is one of the breakout stars of the South Florida scene. Continuing the momentum built from his performance at Coachella, the Alamo Records signee announces Lost Planet 2.0, an expansion of his recent Lost Planet EP.
Appending three new songs to the end of the original EP, Lost Planet 2.0 is a well-timed treat for his fans, arriving on the same day as his primetime performance at Rolling Loud Miami. Featuring tracks such as the softly-sung “Remember Me” and the high-energy destroyer “Double,” as well as appearances from Lil Pump, Gunna, and NLE Choppa, Lost Planet 2.0 arrives on May 10th via Alamo/Interscope.
Coming through with a wild new video, Purpp shares “Repeat,” his latest video. Strutting his stuff atop a diabolical instrumental from Kenny Beats, Purpp packs a litany of rude rhymes and addictive cadences into the 2-minute song, weaving his way between the distorted bass blasts and robotic synths of the beat. The video echoes the futuristic elements in the instrumental–everyone in the video besides Purpp wears dark shades like characters from The Matrix, covering up otherworldly, all-black eyes. Meanwhile, Purpp keeps talking his shit on repeat, as he rocks head-to-toe designer, flashes his ice, and flexes in his all-white foreign.

Lost Planet 2.0 EP tracklist:

1. Baguettes ft. Gunna (Prod. by ALau & Tony Seltzer)
2. Repeat (Prod. by Kenny Beats & Boys Noize)
3. 3-8 Hot (Prod. by Tre Pounds)
4. Chandelier ft. Lil Pump (Prod. by Fizzle)
5. Remember Me (Prod. by Rex Kudo & TM-88)
6. Weapon (Prod. by Jetsonmade)
7. Throw Away (Prod. by Kenny Beats & ALau)
8. Double ft. NLE Choppa (Prod. by Tony Seltzer)
9. Walk On Water
10. Gucci Goggles
11. Type To

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in NEWS

To Top