" href="javascript:;">Responsive Advertisement

Royce Da 5'9 On Slaughterhouse: "Let's All Move On"

A few days ago, KXNG Crooked announced he was quitting hip-hop supergroup Slaughterhouse. The news came as a shock but it was slightly expected. The rap group comprising of members: Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz, Royce Da 5'9 and Crooked haven't released an album as a collective since 2012's somewhat disappointing Welcome To Our House. 



Amidst Crooked's departure, fans began to ponder if the group was officially disbanded and if we'd ever get to hear their long awaited "Glass House" album. When a concerned fan asked Royce on Twitter if the group was done, he replied with: "Done deal. Let's all move on. It was fun" --- signaling an end to the once prolific rap group.

Slaughterhouse's demise doesn't mark the end of their individual rap careers (maybe, except for Joe, who's now enjoying life as a media person.) Crooked made it clear that he wants to keep rapping, Ortiz is still out being Ortiz while Royce never left the building.

Speaking of Royce - the Detroit emcee just unveiled the tracklist for his forthcoming album Book Of Ryan. Due May 4, "Book Of Ryan" is set to feature the likes of Pusha T, Fabolous, T-Pain, Eminem, Marsha Ambrosius, Logic, and Jadakiss. It's a pretty damn good line up, and oh ... The album also features J. Cole on "Boblo Boat." Pre-order it here.

Previous Post Next Post
" href="javascript:;">Responsive Advertisement
" href="javascript:;">Responsive Advertisement