Wu-Tang Clan "Lesson Learn'd" Ft. Redman

Shortly after exposing the cover art and tracklist for their seventh album titled "The Saga Continues'" The Wu liberate the project's second single, Lesson Learn'd featuring verses from Redman and Inspektah Deck.

Deck kicks it off with vintage Wu flow, lambasting Martin "Pharma bro" Shkreli.

"Hater / Wouldn’t last a day in my shoes / You know very well," he raps. "Bet he swell / You can tell he jeal’ / My price hikin’ like the pills Martin Shkreli sell."

Shkreli for those paying attention is that greedy business man that paid $2 million for the sole copy of the rap group's one of a kind album, "Once Upon A Time In Shaolin," before later selling it on eBay for $1 million (Editor's heads up), [The album still hasn't been sold yet but a bid of $1 million has been made, the album can still be yours if you have over one million dollars laying around)].

Pharma bro also went to war verbally with Ghostface Killah calling him, “an old man who has lost his relevance”.

He is currently awaiting sentencing on fraud charges.

The follow up to 2015's "A Better Tomorrow" contains guest appearances by the late Sean Price, Chris Rivers, Hue Hef, R-Mean, Streelife, Mzee Jones as well as the rest fo the clan members - RZA, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Method Man and Cappadonna.

"Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues" is due October 13 via 36 Chambers, LLC and Entertainment One US.  Fans who pre-order the album now will immediately get "Lesson Learn'd" straight away for free.

1. The Saga Continues Intro (Fea. RZA)
2. Lesson Learn’d (Feat. Inspectah Deck & Redman)
3. Fast and Furious (Feat. Hue Hef & Raekwon)
4. Famous Fighters (Skit)
5. If Time Is Money (Fly Navigation) (Feat. Method Man)
6. Frozen (Feat. Method Man, Killah Priest & Chris Rivers)
7. Berto and the Fiend (Skit) (Feat. Ghostface Killah)
8. Pearl Harbor (Feat. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA & Sean Price)
9. People Say (Feat. Redman)
10. Family (Skit)
11. Why Why Why (Feat. RZA & Swnkah)
12. G’d Up (Feat. Method Man, R-Mean & Mzee Jones)
13. If What You Say Is Tru (Feat. Streetlife)
14. Saga (Skit) (Feat. RZA)
15. Hood Go Bang! (Feat. Redman & Method Man)
16. My Only One (Feat. Ghostface Killah, Cappadonna & Steven Latorre)
17. Message

18. The Saga Continues (Outro) (Feat. RZA)
Previous Post Next Post